[Mini Review] Silky Girl Perfect Matte Eyeliner #02

I went to Guardian last Saturday and saw this eyeliner on Silky Girl counter.

My liquid eyeliner has ran out. I wore Silky Girl Perfect Matte Eyeliner in shade #01 (black) before.

I was about to buy the same shade but I couldn’t find it over the counter 😦 I found this brown shade instead, so I decided to give it a go.

Eyeliner has became my must-have makeup item. I can’t live without eyeliner, since I have a very small eyes, lol.

I wanted to say that Silky Girl Perfect Matte eyeliner in black has a special heart in my heart. It became my holly grail eyeliner since I saw it on Female Daily, reviewed by Anetta.

It has a very thin and tapered liner brush, makes it easier to create winged-liner. Good for beginners and natural looks.

Will the brown shade fill the vacancy on my heart, like the black one did? Let’s check this out 😘

Packaging and Ingredients

This 5ml of eyeliner has no box, the ingredients written on the plastic wrapper. If you tear the wrapper, you will no longer see the ingredients.

Swatch and Texture

Wow, I like this brown color. I mean, it is not light brown color. It’s dark brown. It give more natural looks than the black one

This eyeliner needs some time to dry, like around 10-20 seconds. And it has matte finish, both black and brown. Not leave any gloss finish. It’s perfect matte.

This eyeliner is really waterproof and sweatproof, but not smudgeproof. I smudged it on my hand and its gone. Just make sure not to smudge your eyes while wearing this lol.

Verdicts

(+) Thin and tapered brush, but very comfortable to use

(+) Waterproof and sweatproof

(+) Affordable (only IDR62K) and widely available on drugstores and Silky Girl counters.

(+) Good for natural looks

(-) Not smudgeproof

Rating

  • 8/10

Repurchase?

  • Yes, for both black and brown.

DISCLAIMER

This review is purely written based on my personal experience and I don’t get any endorsement yet, the budget is on me.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑